Matt Haviland Something to Say
Connotation (2020)


  1. Arietis (Hubbard)
  2. Graham Benjamin
  3. Fillet of Soul
  4. Inner Urge (Henderson)
  5. Get Out of Town (Porter)
  6. Visa (Parker)
  7. Finding the Words
  8. The Way It Is
  9. Driftin’ (Hancock)

All compositions by Matt Haviland unless otherwise noted.


Matt Haviland trombone
Vincent Herring alto sax
David Kikoski piano
Ugonna Okegwo bass
Johnathan Blake drums
Mark Gross tenor sax (tracks 1, 3, 8)
Bill Mobley trumpet (tracks 3, 7, 8)


"Haviland’s expressive command and eloquent phrasing are unerringly on target"
JazzTimes , Forrest Dylan Bryant