Matt Haviland Inside the Song
Connotation (2023)


  1. De Drums (K. Jarrett)
  2. The Eye of the Hurricane (H. Hancock)
  3. Just By Chance (M. Haviland)
  4. Bemsha Swing (T. Monk)
  5. Three and One (T. Jones)
  6. Isotope (J. Henderson)
  7. Home (M. Haviland)
  8. Up Jumped Spring (F. Hubbard)
  9. The Coaster (G. Moncur III)
  10. Embraceable You (G. Gershwin)
  11. Ask Me Now (T. Monk)
  12. Blues in the Air (M. Haviland)


Matt Haviland trombone
Mike Holober piano
Cameron Brown bass
Tony Jefferson drums