Matt Haviland Beyond Good and Evil
Connotation (2006 )


  1. One Never Knows, Do One?
  2. And Away She Goes
  3. But Beautiful (Burke & van Heusen)
  4. Beyond Good & Evil
  5. Moonrise Prelude (Okegwo)
  6. Moonrise
  7. Bergen Street
  8. Little Linnie
  9. Bolivia (Walton)
  10. Broome St. Blues

All compositions by Matt Haviland unless otherwise noted.


Matt Haviland trombone
Vincent Herring alto & tenor sax
Benny Green piano
Ugonna Okegwo, bass
Gene Jackson drums
Scott Wendholt trumpet (tracks 6, 10)


"Compositions are well crafted, with catchy melody lines...and very tasteful arrangements" , Paul Youngman